Users added to your Friends list will pass without a confirmation
How does it work?
Email that comes into our server addressed to you will first
be scanned to see if they
are listed in your
Exceptions List. If there is no match,
it will then check the message against your Friends List.
If they are not in your
Friends List, then they are sent a letter for confirmation and the
stored in your Pending List. Once they send a reply to your letter of
it is released to your
mailbox. If they do not reply to the letter, the message will
be automatically deleted
from the Pending
List when it is two weeks old.
Almost all spam is sent by automated means or robots. They cannot respond
confirmation letter. In most cases they do not have a real email address.
case, you may receive Mail Deliver notices because the mail cannot be
a false or spoofed addresses. Just ignore it or delete them from your
list. You can also
set Mail Delivery as a FROM address and vanish it with a entry in
your Exceptions List.
How to view and manage pending messages:
Follow the steps above and when you get to this page, just click on the
PENDING Button. You will then be able to Release, Allow or Delete the
* Release will deliver the specific message to you.
* Delete will delete the message.
* Allow will deliver the specific message and add to your list of Friends.
There are many other settings provided in the E-Mail Manager that may
be used to manage your email and stop spam.
The above settings are our suggestions that should stop all spam and allow
over who may send you messages.
If you are a member of a list server, you may wish to add their domain
name to your
EXCEPTIONS list so they will not be blocked by your Friends List.
Heart Of Tennessee Network, LLC.
Copyright © 2004
Heart Of Tennessee Network, LLC
3235 Windsor Green Drive
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone: (615) 895-7737 & (800) 497-3041
Fax: (615) 890-7084